Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $12.47
You save: 27%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Not Returnable
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
This paperback book shows normal wear and tear. There is yellowing of the
[...]
Price:
$1.98
Comments:
This paperback book shows normal wear and tear. There is yellowing of the
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.98
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: OnlineGoodwill
Location: Nashville, TN
Condition: Good
Price:
$2.00
Comments:
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Used, some wear and tear. May have inscription/personalization. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.03
Comments:
Used, some wear and tear. May have inscription/personalization. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Has water damage. PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.03
Comments:
Has water damage. PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Goodwill Industries
Location: Miami, FL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
All of our items are donated goods, some books may come like new, or used
[...]
Price:
$2.04
Comments:
All of our items are donated goods, some books may come like new, or used
[...]
Seller: Goodwill Industries
Location: Miami, FL
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
All of our items are donated goods, some books may come like new, or used
[...]
Price:
$2.04
Comments:
All of our items are donated goods, some books may come like new, or used
[...]
Seller: Goodwill
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Cover has some rubbing and edge wear. Access codes, CD's, and other
[...]
Price:
$2.06
Comments:
Cover has some rubbing and edge wear. Access codes, CD's, and other
[...]
Seller: Blue Vase Books
Location: Interlochen, MI
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$2.19
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Good
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Price:
$3.41
Comments:
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Price:
$3.41
Comments:
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Seller: Southern Oregon Goodwill Indus
Location: Medford, OR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Worn Corners and/or Page Page Edges (Possibly Bent). Inscription and/or
[...]
Price:
$3.48
Comments:
Worn Corners and/or Page Page Edges (Possibly Bent). Inscription and/or
[...]
Seller: Goodwill BookWorks
Location: Austin, TX
Condition: Good
Get fast and secure shipping knowing your purchase helps empower our
[...]
Price:
$3.72
Comments:
Get fast and secure shipping knowing your purchase helps empower our
[...]
Seller: Goodwill BookWorks
Location: Austin, TX
Condition: Acceptable
Get fast and secure shipping knowing your purchase helps empower our
[...]
Price:
$3.72
Comments:
Get fast and secure shipping knowing your purchase helps empower our
[...]
Seller: PlumCircle
Location: West Mifflin, PA
Condition: Very Good
Publisher overstock or return with minor shelfwear. May have remainder mark.
[...]
Price:
$3.84
Comments:
Publisher overstock or return with minor shelfwear. May have remainder mark.
[...]
Seller: The Maryland Book Bank
Location: baltimore, MD
Condition: Good
Corners are bent. Used-Good.
Price:
$3.84
Comments:
Corners are bent. Used-Good.
Seller: Cathy's Half Price Books
Location: Havertown, PA
Condition: Very Good
Very Good with no marks, damage or labels. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Price:
$3.95
Comments:
Very Good with no marks, damage or labels. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Seller: TAP Books Charity
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Price:
$4.03
Comments:
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Seller: Marlton Books LLC
Location: new york, NY
Condition: Acceptable
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Price:
$4.10
Comments:
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Paperback This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good
[...]
Price:
$4.76
Comments:
Paperback This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good
[...]
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Price:
$4.76
Comments:
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Seller: PlumCircle
Location: West Mifflin, PA
Condition: Very Good
Publisher overstock or return with minor shelfwear. May have remainder mark.
[...]
Price:
$5.13
Comments:
Publisher overstock or return with minor shelfwear. May have remainder mark.
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$6.21
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Price:
$6.66
Comments:
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
Price:
$6.85
Comments:
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$6.88
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$7.53
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$7.56
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$14.01
Comments:
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$14.22
Comments:
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).